How to Get a Florida Marijuana Growing License
The State of Florida is among the last states in the US to make the use of medical marijuana legal. However, there are still few restrictions on marijuana even after its legalization. You may still be arrested for using marijuana for medicinal purposes since the laws are not that clear enough. If you find yourself in such a situation then a Florida Medical Marijuana Attorney can help explain how medical necessity as a defense may be applicable. As much as medical marijuana has been legalized in the State of Florida, recreational marijuana is still ILLEGAL.
An individual has to comply with the local, county, and state laws to be issued with Florida Marijuana Growing License. The following are few of the requirements;
- A grower’s nursery must be at least 30 years old. The business should also possess at least 400,000 plants.
- An applicant should be able to prove they can manage the huge start up expenses and the bond needed for your medical marijuana dispensary to be licensed. You must also convince the licensing officials that your business will run for at least 2 years without going bankrupt. The startup cost is usually $2 million and a non-refundable fee of $63,000 is needed. Moreover, the bond required is approximately $5 million and is maintained yearly for between $50000 and $30000.
It is difficult to get a Florida Marijuana Growing License but a Florida Marijuana Defense Attorney can make this process easy.